Gambling PhD

Online Gambling Casinos with Online Casino Reviews

GamblingPhD menu
Gambling Phd Home
Online Casino Gambling
Casino Bonus Offers


  Casino En Ligne

Golden Palace

Online Gambling Info



 

Bodog Still Fighting Strong

March 4, 2008

Scott Lewis and 1st Technology, LLC just won�t go away. The so called �patent trolls� are going after advertisers that work with Bodog in their latest attempt to get money out of the case that they brought against the online gambling company. They are now targeting these groups that one provided services to Bodog are attempting to subpoena the various groups.

However, the online gambling giant Bodog says that they can go after Data Entry and Domain Management all they want as they have no link to the company. They did not ever have a corporate relationship with Bodog and therefore the subpoenas will do them absolutely no good at all.

According to the Antigua Gaming Commission Bodog has been based there since fall of 2006 and was licensed there even before they moved there. They had a license under BetWWTS and then went and got their own. All of this happened months prior to 1st Tech receiving their default judgment against them.

The new BodogLife.com domain was established right after they lost their original name, and did not get redirects from the site. The new domain name is not connected in any way with the new lawsuit, and the company feels that they should know better than to keep bringing frivolous lawsuits against the company.

According to Calvin Ayer, Bodog Founder, the company that they are attacking is asset less and has been �since long before litigation ever begun.� Ayer says that the company that Lewis is going after has no ties to Bodog and never has.





Back to March 2008 Archive.

 

Online Gambling PhD Online Casinos 2003 - Contact: phd@gamblingphd.com - Gambling Resources - Wagering